top of page

Watch and Learn

Week 3

This week, I spent working through the tutorial on how to make a Shoot’em Up with Construct 2 (The game engine I am using). This went way better than I expected! Not only was the tutorial fun and easy, it also showed me tips and tricks on how to make a quality game in C2. I have made multiple games with C2, but this really helped solidify what I know how to do. I learned how to make powerups and multiple levels that string together, which I didn’t quite know how to do. The biggest thing the tutorial helped me with was, showing me how instance variables worked. These helped me very much and I am excited to take my new skills I have learned into both this game and the next.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page